University of Thessaly



University Of Thessaly

Πανεπιστημιο Θεσσαλιας




Institutional Coordinator

Dr. Pantoleon Skayannis


[email protected]


+30 24210 74469/74470

Partner Profile

The University of Thessaly was founded in 1984. Its administrative and academic centre is in the city of Volos. Its present academic structure consists of four Faculties: Health Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Agriculture, and two independent Departments. The main mission of the University of Thessaly is the promotion of scientific knowledge through research and the contribution to the cultural and economic development of the local community and wider society. It is known for its excellent research performance and outstanding scientific achievements, in accordance with the international standards. The University of Thessaly has 9.647 undergraduate students, 1.471 postgraduate students and 1.148 PhD students. It also has 560 members of teaching and research staff, 98 members of teaching staff with a temporary teaching contract, 308 members of administrative staff and 57 members of Special Technical Laboratory Staff.